Current weather

San Diego, CA
Few clouds
66.2 °F

About Us

BPCI Documents Website

Open Letter from Ben and Nikki Clay, March 4, 2014

               News Release, March 4, 2014

Organizational Documents


Balboa Park Institutional Planning Grants



Vendor and Employee Contracts


The BPCI Team

Board Members

  • Ben Clay (co-chair)
  • Nikki Clay (co-chair)
  • Patti Roscoe (secretary), Founder, PRA Event Planning, Retired
  • Denise Carabet (treasurer), Business & Finance Journalist & Manager, Retired
  • Frank Urtasun, Regional Vice President, External Relations, SDG&E
  • Andy Fichthorn, President, SeaWorld San Diego, Retired
  • Mick Hager, President & CEO, San Diego Natural History Museum
  • Don Ings, President, Solar Turbines, Retired
  • Patricia McQuater, Legal Counsel, Solar Turbines, Retired
  • Stephen Russell, Associate Designer, Platt/Whitelaw Architects, and President of the Board, City Heights Community Development Corporation
  • Nancy Chase, Founder & Principal, The Chase Group, Public Policy Partners
  • Kris Michell, President & CEO, San Diego Downtown Partnership
  • Grant Holm, CFO, Waxie Sanitary Supply

Board Advisors

  • Stephen Hill, Senior Policy Advisor, Council District 3 Council President Todd Gloria
  • Deanna Spehn, Policy Director, State Assemblymember Toni Atkins
  • John Weil, Chief of Staff, Supervisor Dave Roberts
  • Carolyn Wormser, Director, Office of Special Events, City of San Diego
  • Peter Comiskey, Executive Director, Balboa Park Cultural Partnership


  • Gerry Braun, Transition Director
  • Victor Avina, Marketing and Communications Manager